And the winner is . . .

(Fade in to home interior, early evening.  Our lovely heroine lies face down in bed, with a snoring toddler to her left and a menagerie of stuffed animals to her right.  Heroine stirs and says. . . )

I give up!  Day with only 24 hours, you win!  No matter how hard I try, there are, in fact, only 24 hours in each day and I can’t get everything done!  Alas!

(Fade to black.)

Sounds like a great movie, right?  I should be a screenwriter, right?  Yah, right.

So, I’ve been away for a while.  It’s the whole back-to-work thing.  It really isn’t that bad, but I’m finding it difficult to accomplish all of the stuff I was used to accomplishing while I was home on maternity leave.  Like line drying my laundry.  My dryer is running right now.  I used it last night, too.  I’m still line drying occassionally but not every load, like I did last month at this time.

And meal planning.  I haven’t posted a meal plan in two weeks.  I had a plan in mind last week and this week, I’ve just been winging it.  If you miss my thrilling meal plan, check out any of the 400 or so linked on www.orgjunkie.com.

And Food Waste Friday.  For the last three weeks, I’ve just been freezing my wasted food.  No pictures, no posting.

And my daily chats with you all and of course, Vishnu, the God of Death (anyone get that literary reference?  Anyone?  Tell me in the comments.)

But tomorrow is the first day of spring.  Time for renewal.  Time to get back in  he saddle, go viral and make the book deal HAPPEN, right?  Riiiiiiiiiight.

We have more light so I can take pictures, which I need to do.  Poor Charlotte’s infancy is zipping away undocumented.

She eats cereal now.  She digs it.

I’d love to chat more, but I have to do laundry and pack for a weekend sojourn to Connecticut for Will-i-am’s fourth birthday.  Two parties– and two cakes!

Meal plan on Monday.  Really.  Well, at least I hope so.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

