Menu Planning Monday – Week of February 22

It’s my last full time week at home until April vacation. It occurs to me I should focus on double batch cooking, to freeze for future use. I’m not entirely thrilled about my return to work, but that is a post for another day.

Here’s what we are eating this week:

Monday – pasta carbonara (bumped from two weeks ago, not double-able but super easy)

Tuesday – It’s our anniversary, so we’ll be splurging on takeout Indian food.  All the joy of tikka masala without the stress of containing a toddler or finding a babysitter!

Wednesday -slow cooker brown sugar pork loin (new recipe – click here), mashed potatoes (bumped from last week)

Thursday – shepherd’ s pie.  I’ll make two and freeze one.

Friday – homemade pizza

Saturday – Buttermilk Pot Roast (click here for recipe)

Sunday – leftovers or soup and sandwiches.

So, only one easy to double recipe.  Hmmmmm.  Help me out– what do you make and freeze?

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • G  On February 24, 2010 at 3:42 am

    I freeze Shepherd’s Pie too. Also: chicken cutlets, eggplant parm, chicken parm, Italian meatballs with or without the sauce, lasagna, chicken or beef stock to “soup” up later.

    I also keep some perishable ingredients stocked in the freezer to make cooking “on the fly” easier – sliced green peppers, sliced onions, ginger, other herbs.

    Lovely to see you in person! Would love to get the girls together for a playdate someday. Wouldn’t that be unreal? And Happy Anniversary!

    • Kristin  On February 24, 2010 at 4:08 am

      My meatballs come ready made and pre-frozen from Trader Joe’s!

      I should be down in your area in April sometime– I’ll email you with details.

Leave a Reply

