We’ve Replicated

Long day. Lots of stuff going on.  Many things I could post. Coming in under the wire (I have to learn to post in the morning.)  Today’s pithy thought is. . . . .

I had a fabulous time at my dear friend Laurel’s 40th birthday.  I also got to see my friend Michelle.  My kids had a fabulous time. Well, Charlotte is a pretty undemanding party guest, but Mads was over the moon to play with all of the kids.

There are several people who may shudder to realize that collectively Laurel, Michelle and I have 7 kids.  (Keith Mallory, Gary Green, Bobby Metro– are you reading this?)  I half-shudder myself.  Here’s five of them.

M loved her new older friends.

(Both photos courtesy of M. Clark and her Blackberry.)

All of these seven kids got on fabulously (well, again, not so much Charlotte, because she really isn’t into the socializing scene.)  Is there some genetic link to who you get along with?  You know, the mothers are friends, so the kids are predisposed to be friends? Or did the kids all just play together because that’s what kids do?

There some philosophizing to be done here, but I’ve got a very tired three-month-old who needs to fed and soothed to sleep.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Flaurel  On February 22, 2010 at 7:02 pm

    HehHehHeh…Will Mads ever be content with Teddy, now that she has met the non-stop girl experience that is Molly?

    It was great to see you guys, and wonderful to meet John, who I thoroughly enjoyed. Thanks for making the trek up to see us. Save us a date during april vaca….

    • Kristin  On February 22, 2010 at 7:09 pm

      She loved Ted’s train table, almost as much as the endless array of Polly Pockets!

      It was a great evening– perhaps our first where we were not the only guests with kids. What a relief that M could have fun too! Thank you and we will see you soon.

      love,
      cookieness

Leave a Reply

