Menu Planning Monday – week of Feburary 15

Here’s what we’re having for dinner this week.

Monday – spaghetti and meat sauce, green salad

Tuesday – Thai Chicken (I have ginger root to use up)

Wednesday – breakfast for dinner (it’s Ash Wednesday, so we’re probably going to services at 7:30.  If we don’t go to services, there’s an adoptive parents meeting I want to go to.)

Thursday – sloppy joes, home made rolls (never tried to make them before, but we’ll give it a whirl!), green veggie of some nature (frozen broccoli if nothing is on sale)

Friday – homemade pizza

Saturday – slow cooker brown sugar pork loin (new recipe – click here), mashed potatoes

Sunday – TBD, potential leftover smorgasbord

I cannot rhapsodize enough about meal planning. Love, love, LOVE to plan! And we do actually eat what I plan, eventually.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • thefrugalfrontier  On February 15, 2010 at 9:31 pm

    Wow…thai chicken sounds amazing! You should share the recipe!! I have never cooked with ginger root, but would love to try. Thanks for sharing!

    • Kristin  On February 15, 2010 at 11:49 pm

      It’s not my own recipe, but I am happy to type it up and share (with credit to Caryn, who shared it with me.)

  • Irisrobin  On February 15, 2010 at 10:46 pm

    Sounds yummy! Here is a recipe for cloverleaf dinner rolls for your Thursday dinner. http://grandmascomfortfood.com/cloverleaf-dinner-rolls

    • Kristin  On February 15, 2010 at 11:48 pm

      Thank you! I’ll let you know how they turn out.

  • Rona  On February 16, 2010 at 2:45 am

    I’m always on the lookout for yummy menu choices. We’re still having to watch our pennies.

    • Kristin  On February 16, 2010 at 12:34 pm

      I think everyone I know is still watching their pennies :). This week’s menu is based on what’s in the freezer and pantry.

Leave a comment