L-O-V-E

(image source:  http://en.clipart-fr.com/clipart_pictures.php?id=4968)

I saw this on www.thepioneerwoman.com and really liked it, so here you go.  In honor of Valentine’s Day, a list of stuff I love.

  1. Heart shaped boxes of chocolates
  2. My swell husband who always sends me roses on Valentine’s Day
  3. My goobies
  4. The move Witness
  5. Making things from scratch– it wasn’t there before, and now it is!
  6. Talking about books
  7. A good blow out, generally from Jeff (you should see my hair right now!  The man is a god!)
  8. Listening to Madeline sing
  9. My cousin Marisa
  10. Generally everyone in my family, so don’t feel slighted if you are not mentioned by name
  11. Hotel showers
  12. Brunch
  13. Mimosas
  14. Snow in December
  15. Christmas carols
  16. Advent
  17. Handel’s Messiah
  18. The Sound of Music— it’s even better to me now because Madeline likes it
  19. Target
  20. Cashmere sweaters
  21. Peanut butter and jelly sandwiches
  22. Summer evenings at the beach
  23. Boxes of fried shrimp and sweet potato fries
  24. Cake icing
  25. Lemon bars
  26. Pedicures
  27. Frank Sinatra
  28. Tiger lilies
  29. Murphy’s Oil Soap
  30. Peace Prayer of Saint Frances (Lord, make me an instrument of your peace. . . )
  31. Dance class (not that I’ve gone in about forever)
  32. Bacon
  33. My Kitchen-Aid mixer
  34. Coffee (but for me, loving coffee is like loving air– both are necessary to life.)
  35. Drum corps
  36. Bubble gum pop from the 60’s
  37. swimming pools

I might add more in the comments as this is obviously an incomplete list.  What do you love?

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Marisa  On February 15, 2010 at 2:40 pm

    Well, I certainly didn’t expect to see myself on your list when I checked in this morning. I’m so touched that I find myself unable to think of anything charming or eloquent to say in response. Just this…I love you, too.

  • Zoe Norcross  On February 15, 2010 at 8:44 pm

    What do I love?

    YOU.

Leave a Reply

