Menu Planning Monday – week of February 1

After I plan this week, I’m going to the grocery store to fill in the blanks.

Monday – grilled chicken chorizo over pasta, homemade applesauce (before the apples are too far gone)

Tuesday – tacos (need to buy shredded cheese, lettuce, tomatoes– basically, I’ve got shells and ground turkey)

Wednesday – chicken and dumplings

Thursday – omelettes

Friday – I’ll be in Connecticut with the kids, so John is on his own

Saturday – pasta carbonara (easy and quick since I’m coming back from CT in the afternoon)

Sunday – meatloaf and mashed potatoes

Meal planning rocks my socks!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Kristin G-W  On February 1, 2010 at 3:54 pm

    Wanted to let you know that I am still reading, and still loving it!

    I do this all the time – so helpful! I make a “calendar” for the week and post it on the fridge – both to keep me on track and to keep PJ in the loop, since he is prone to help if he knows what the plan is. Since my girls are in preschool now through lunch, I am finding I need to start planning those too, or they just eat salami & cheese sandwiches all week 🙂

    The biggest benefit I found was that if I had a plan I didn’t throw my hands up in the air at 5:30 and just order out – it helped me keep my head in the game to get dinner on the table on time. And if you don’t have a crockpot yet you need to find one!

    • Kristin  On February 2, 2010 at 3:40 am

      G-W,

      I have and love the crockpot and even use it to make breakfast. And what’s wrong with salami and cheese every day?

      S

Leave a Reply

